top of page

LP Concert in Riga:Am I dreaming or I really was there?

Hey guys! So, the day X had came and I've never been that exited. As you may know, or not, yesterday, December 7th, the amazing, incredible LP (Laura Pergolizzi) had a concert in Arena Riga(Riga, Latvia). Who knows me well will tell you that this concert meant a lot for me for sever reasons. First of all, I have never been at that big concert before*I am talking about international performers*. Second, I have never been in Arena Riga, and don't get me wrong, but this area is huge and frightening. And this leads us to the last point, I've been there alone. I sure had a fun and greatest time, but you always have this feeling that you will lost in this kind of places, with a lot of people around and all. But as you can see I survived in there, got home safely in one piece.


I think it is time to talk about concert, right? So check ins starts an hour before concert and I used that opportunity to get a better place. There were not a big crowd when I arrived which is why I had an opportunity to stand very close to the stage, but of course there always people who are taller than I *because I am definitely a hobbit comparing to them* But I still think that being in the crowd near stage is better than have a sitting places, because, come on, how will you feel whole spectrum of emotions that artist give you, plus the energy of songs that unite all the people near you.


LP has an amazing artists to warm up the audience. They played a couple of songs, and I should say very great songs. The Chris Noah is a Latvian singer with a very familiar voice to me, someone from big bands, but yeah. Chris did a great job, beautiful songs with beautiful meaning, I will leave a link to his music below. Everyone was exited to see LP, and there were screams and whistles and shout outs. I am very hopeless in this situation, because I don't remember the order of the songs, but it is not that important. But the first one definitely was Strange *because I recorded it )* and that was the moment when the crowd went wild. Everyone clapped along, I sung my lungs out. If someone thinking that she uses anything to make her voice sound like that then forget about it or we cannot be friends, because her voice the realest thing in the universe. Those high notes, OMG, we all thought that we gonna die. I just cannot imagine how she survive through the whole concert, because LP gives all of her. She shares all the stories what are hidden in the songs, just because she always keep her eyes on audience. She speaks with you and not only through songs, but also literally. I think that was my greatest moment of the life when I didn't think of anything and just let myself get lost in the music. There was one moment that I had regretted that I wasn't too close to stage, because She came down to the crowd during one song. And no, I am not that kind of fan who needs to touch the star and then not washing his hands for months. I just wanted really see her more closer, just feel closer, you know.


There was that moment that I predicted, but not because I am psychic, just because it was obvious. The last song that LP sung was Lost on You, I knew it gonna mean the end, but no one called off the encore. If only I had a better picture, but that moment when the band left the stage everybody knew already that they will return. As I said, I hadn't seen that perfect, but it looked like LP was on the stage in that praying-thank you position, but I am not sure, sorry. That looked so awesome, and who knew that they will start encore with my favorite song Muddy Waters. I almost died in that moment and I thought that next day I will be mute, but I am perfectly fine, so if you, LP, need a back singer, I am at your service.


I guess I didn't miss any important detail about this amazing, awesome, hot, funny concert experience, but if you want to know more, JUST GO BUY A TICKET AND GO MEET LP AT THE CONCERT! Or write questions in comments and I'll try to answer them.


That was a great pleasure to see you LP, hope not for the last time. I definitely had unforgettable time and wish the same to all of you. Lots of LOVE.

Check him out ->Chris Noah



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page