top of page

morgxn proves one more time that there is no place like HOME feat. Nicholas Petricca

How good it is to listen to some new music on rainy autumn days? This is my personal medicine to survive that changeable weather when all you want is stay at home in favorite PJ's with a cup of hot tea(leave it for winter). I think artists will agree with me, cause a lot of them working hard to create a great mood buster for all of us.


I find indie and alternative quite a light genre of music or at least relaxing and nutritious. Sure, mixes of indie with other styles can send a different messages, but this is exactly why this genre is precious-everyone can find something for themselves.


I want to give a big shout out to morgxn for making and releasing his new album Vital. morgxn is a singer and songwriter who's songs are a mix of indie, alternative, electro and R&B. An album was released this May , but I might say it was a long journey to create it. There are 11 incredible songs that you can dance to and to think about a lot of. There is one particular song that I am very exited about. The song Home that has been released for a quite a long time already had so many edges and now morgxn paired with Walk The Moon's lead singer Nicholas Petricca that added even more meaning to the song. Even though, the collaborative version of the song was released a week ago I waited until today to see the visualization of THAT and it is as good as the first one. Completely different, but perfectly fitting for the meaning of the song. Also, I should notice that Home music video looks like a part of the clip that Walk The Moon made the previous year for One Foot :)


I think a lot of you already might have guessed what Home is about. We all remember the greatest saying from Wizard of Oz:"There is no place like home," and it is true, but sometimes we tend to forget that home is not a house. Home is people that surround you with love. Home is a place where you feel safe, safe to be who you are, safe to show others your biggest fears and insecurities. I would say this is the message morgxn is trying to send with his upbeat music, melodic vocals. So many good harmonies and bass killing a great part of it, I mean, how many songs have a bass as a lead instrument. This is very exiting.


Listen to full morgxn album Vital, check out his Home music video featuring Nicholas Petricca and also his first version of it. I can assure you won't regret it and I hope you will all like it. Go, listen, ENJOY!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page