top of page

Get some confidence boost:'Better By Myself' by Hey Violet

Hi everyone! I am happy to be back here since I've been gone for quite a long time. And what makes me even more happy and excited is to share some new music.


Currently I discovered this amazing rock band who call themselves Hey Violet, which was formed in 2008 as a badass girl band with name Cherry Bomb. Even though, along the way some members left the band it doesn't make it less cool and zingy. And now, since 2017, they are Hey Violet and have one studio album and one more to come this year.


Their new song Better By Myself, which is the fist song of the upcoming album was playing on repeat my whole weekend. It totally has funk vibes mixed with soft rock, kind of reminds me of musical 'Sing Street'. Love that you can listen to it any where, because it has a beat, it has a story behind the lyrics and it has a personality *I mean you absolutely can imagine these girls kick some a$$*. Plus, the music video they've made...LOVE! Hipster, vintage, 80's style and at the same time new.


Since I've been in lack of inspiration to write new posts this song by Hey Violet totally lightened me up again. Waiting for more music to come.


ENJOY!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page