top of page

New Babies are gonna ROCK your bodies-intro of LOW BODIES

How I love to keep finding great tunes accidentally. That gives that buzz, when you don’t pay attention to background music and then it just hits you. This is the exact way you can find a real treasure and this is how I find every piece I post about. I think I also need to thank this YOUTUBE channel called alexrainbirdMusic , because it is full of new songs and great for background when I work.


So, as my weeks lately are very busy I tried not to distract myself with known music*only because I start singing along*. And, while listening to indie music playlist that song just hit me. Missin’ you is a song of new indie rock spirit band Low Bodies. As I speak the new band I really mean it this time. They have been established in the spring this year. Band members is a duo from Seattle, Washington, Joshua Kendrick(vocals) and Jackson Hagin(drums), which reminds me of one very popular band 😉 But this is another story. This is a time to put those guys into the spotlight.


As Low Bodies write about their music, they definitely will be liked by fans of Maroon 5, Imagine Dragons, One Republic, Coldplay and other popular indie/alternative/grunge pop music bands. And I 100 percent agree, but they absolutely introduce us to something new. Missin’ you is very light song, with beautiful lyrics which represents the whole alternative-indie spirit. Maybe I am too obsessed with it right now with bass guitar, but this was the first thing I noticed. Those riffs make whole mood, although, the mood in the song changes at least 3 times. From playful and rhythmical verses to more lyrical and melodic chorus to melancholic and neat bridge. Nothing overwhelming, nothing superfluous, only good chill out vibes. If I had an opportunity I would play this song non-stop on the road trip.


I know that I always pay attention to lyrics a lot, but I don’t want to say too much. I definitely can imagine this song sung by a pretty boy(or girl) to his loved one. It is about true feelings, love and want to stay together no matter what. It might look like a sad love story song from the first sign, but this time it not about unhappy endings.


Low Bodies just started their career and their songs are already that good. Cannot wait to hear them releasing their whole album one day. It is my style, so it feels very close to me. Guess charts need to prepare for newbies to rock them and other bands also should be aware of new competitors*just saying* I think you just need to GO and listen to Low Bodies’ song Missin’ you ,I hope you’ll enjoy it.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page